The children are divided into 6 groups of 13 children each with its own key worker.

The groups are named after creatures, Butterflies, Caterpillars, Bees, Ladybirds, Rainbow Fish and Seahorses. These groups are of mixed age and gender. In addition to this extra staff offer support to children with Special Educational Needs and English as an additional language. Your child and their members of staff will get to know each other very well, especially during group times. You will have lots of opportunities to talk to them too. You will also be invited to discuss your child’s progress at regular intervals. Staff plan exciting activities for the children both inside and in the garden, covering all areas of the Curriculum. Children can make their own choices of activities and are also encouraged to try new ones.

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Curriculum is organised into seven areas of learning:

Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Physical Development

Communication and Language



Understanding The World

Expressive Arts and Design